Educational Subcommittee

Plymouth County is a unique region, comprised of rural, urban and suburban areas.

In an effort to determine the scope of the drug epidemic within Plymouth County, District Attorney Tim Cruz and Sheriff Joe McDonald have created the Educational Subcommittee of the Plymouth County Drug Abuse Task Force.

The Education Subcommittee recognizes the need for schools to share student substance use data that is up-to-date, streamlined and uniform. The Subcommittee acknowledges that K-12 and higher education institutions have different needs and are currently working to develop a comprehensive model curriculum.

Subcommittee members are analyzing curriculums currently in place and working to build upon and update them so to ensure that all providers in a child’s life are prepared to address opioid prevention.

Educational Subcommittee Chair

Fred Clark

President, Bridgewater State University

Click here for information about:

The Plymouth County DECI- COSSUP Grant